just a minute in Texas…

Hola from Paige, Texas!!! Very wet! Huge piles of water just staggered across the land. We went from the crunch crunch of the grass during the huge fire…..to a hurricane and then some. So, the crunch crunch is now squish squish…..sinking down into the mud. My puppy ate the charging wire to my laptop, and three tries and $64 later, I still have the same ole piece of crap laptop…..but I can once again communicate. And yes, I could have…..but thumbtyping is not my thing.  Yay!!! I made it here safely, trip was relatively short this time. Had to order the sewing machine so I’m still here. Lots of arguments, so lots of stress. It’s me and the boy. Is it the younger generation? He thinks it’s ok to expect something of mine…..to demand it…..because he wants it and I’m his mom, who should have his back. I ain’t raising a gangster. That, has been most of the stress…….just differences between our thinking. Old fashioned vs new fangled or……disrespect? Apparently it depends on who you ask……I’m too old for this. Apparently up isn’t up anymore. And to make matters worse….my favorite stores…..were a huge disappointment. I left Plato’s Closet with tears in my eyes as I said to the owner as I passed him on my way to the door……………………………………………”I used to love this store”. His response? “Oh what’s wrong now?” Oh so sad. Sam Moon clothing was a disappointment and JoAnn’s fabrics were so friggin expensive I left that store crying like 3 times. Muttering under my breath………..dream killers! Haha….but….have sewing machine………will travel!!!

My friend Cathy has had to move on with her life….without me. We still feel the same, yet there is no longer any time. Her life shifted…………………mine shifted away and now….we drift past and hug as quick and tight as we can, till I am whisked off by life itself. My date. God. Still with me on the trip of a lifetime, as my traveling partner….along with my daughter. Summer, Sunshine and God. Yup. A trio of hummingbirds sipping the sweet nectar. Sampling life as we search for cures to illnesses we created to find. Well, not God obviously….but He’s there. How funny………….I guess it’s been a year! One year ago, I was holding a fundraiser to save my life. WOW! It worked!!! Thankyou all!!!! I saw my Doc the other day. Had to in order to get a refill on my inhaler. She was stunned to look at me. Said all my colors were great. I looked great. I sounded great even though I was fighting off an illness, it still sounded good. She wasn’t even gonna make me take an antibiotic. Respected my judgement. She just was a raving!!! BUT…..had no real interest in learning about what saved me.

   
    
    
   
There can be no denying it. IT’s the ayahuasca. Also……………………….apparently I’m still integrating it cuz it seems that the heavy duty emotion switches are easing……therefore, I am sane. Well, I’m always sane, but I mean sadwise. I had a couple moments here…………….i don’t deal with stress so well now. I’ve changed in so many ways…….98% good….I’ll deal. I’m learning to deal actually. Folks…………….something we tend to forget…………….we usually LEARN when it’s bad, hard, hell……more than when it’s easy, simple, pretty. The scary part for me is….it seems like I’m developing this intolerance for stupidity at the same time the world is developing a stupidity for tolerance. Crazy ass timing man, but it’s all good I’m sure. Haha….who’s been around her gangster wanna be son???? But anyway……….I can now positively say that the ayahuasca altered or healed the liver and has done amazing things with my depression issues. There were other contributing factors………..BELIEF ……………..being a huge one. I know I know….someone out there wants to say Don’t forget God…..well, no….God is so big, so huge, so all of my life, that you may as well just consider us one and the same. We are all one and in the same image. I’ll explain my take on that soon….it’s been stewin for a bit. And oh, time got away from me. I guess I better tie this up. So glad I got to post finally….I wanted to show you some of the Texas shrooms. Duds but shrooms nonetheless. Okie dokie. Signing off for this day…in Paige, Texas, near Austin. You know…where the floods are. Later!!! Love

   
    
    

   
Oh and in an hour, I knew there was a fungus killing the oaks. Told hubby, he knew about it and said people charge $750 a tree. Well honey, lemme tell ya, that’s a big ole Mistake!!! It’s on the rocks!  

 

Leave a Reply

