the Last goat…..babies tonight?

Ahhhh…the sunshine just breezed through the door. My Summer Girl is here. I try and fail to explain her. She is more…than I know how to explain. She is more…grander than most humans I know…yet I know not how to explain. I am in awe of her. I made this. I…Sheri….made this child. Oh sure….I had the dads help and Gods help…but she’s ME…only sky high better! Ha. The trip. I drove. I’ve never driven to the airport from Bastrop before…or ever really…been a passenger only….but we were in Bastrop to get a 5 gallon bucket and a toilet seat. Yup…country living folks…..she wanted a toilet for upstairs. Where the old toilet seat is…is anyones guess. We ate at JackBOX…then went to the airport. Turns out…it’s only 20-30 min from Bastrop so we were early by 45 minutes…which turned out…to be 55 min. We literally drove. Round and round. At first me…later Jess. Then we found a place to park on the road that wasn’t really a lane…and we would sit…..then loop. Sit…then loop. Till…a guy pulled up and came towards us and off we drove! Lol. Finally the little hummingbird arrived….just as I pictured her….with a few exceptions. I knew she would be wearing layer upon layer of clothing….just didn’t expect to see bare arms. :+). Also….yes…she did have the worlds largest dufflebag…In fact…it was both in front and behind her….but the lamb. The little stuffed lamb hanging outta the pack up front….at first, I actually thought she had a lamb! So cute. She is so dang cute!

We have issues though. She is more clean oriented…and healthy. I eat old fashioned stuff and don’t clean. Well, rarely. I wasn’t born to clean. I was born to do art and love on goats. She’s also used to spring water. True…spring water….so that’s an issue. The kitchen is an issue….I knew it would be. IT always is. So…lest you think we have a perfect happy life….nah…it’s just like yours…full of flaws and differences and quirks. She says the house is worse than normal…I agree. Need a dumpster for goodness sakes! Hehe…plus she’s overwhelmed with the cats. 7 indoor cats. Need to get the last three girls fixed so I can let some out…2 for sure, cuz they were born and raised outside till they got here. SO ya…..but oh so cute she is. I showed her my paintings and she says….can we look at these everyday??? She also said…I’m your agent and those price tags have to go. She even loved all the ones I think are bad. ALL OF THEM!!! She literally gushed and snuggled with them. She has framing ideas!!! Similar to mine…compatico!!!

When someone tells me my art is good…like Summer just has….or when I post a piece and get rave reviews….it boosts me and I think it’s good. Then…it goes back to normal. Liking a few…hating the rest. I really did like Einstein…the one that got stolen. I like some of the owls…the snow leopard….and the 2 portraits. That’s it. Oh, and Lad…Natalie’s herd dog. I liked that one too. I chose it because of the challenge…..that tongue hanging out…and the movement of “working”. That caused me to go straight from the photo. LITERALLY. The strange hackle look of the neck hairs…and the one eye having no eye….I hated that…..but if I changed it…it wouldn’t work. Oh…the eye might’ve…but the neck…no……….movement. Necessary.

Excitement…..we fixin to PAINT!!! I’m gonna teach her and you know she’s gonna teach me and everything will change…most likely….change is the nature of things. Haha…she hates that I’m using polar fleece to build the paintings on cuz it’s synthetic. But honey….it’s cheap and it works so well! The tshirt material didn’t wanna take the fiber like the polar fleece does. The oven mitts….that by the way…I have not heard one word back about…..or received compensation…..kinda makes me wonder….but anyway…they took the fiber fairly well. But so far…polar fleece it is for me. And on that note my friends….it is…..2:50am = 7 = HOLY. Oh HOLY Night! Love that song. Night night!!!!!

Well…..I’m watching Pirouette. She is having twitches in her body and I thought perhaps might kid today. I fed just now to see what she would do and she ran from feed to feed…trying to get as much in her as possible. I’m thinkin ya…babies tonight or tomorrow. Lots of up and down. Lots of digging the ground. So…it’s a bit of a mystery. So far I don’t think it’s toxemia…it’s the only symptom…the quivers. Am watching her. Summer ran to Austin…lol, she’ll be awhile…to get food from Whole Foods. Told ya…health nut. :=) Love my nut. She’s hoping to witness the birth so I said go now! Shoot…could be another week…but I doubt it. Got a pkg of fiber mailed out…Jesse did it so I could stay and watch Pirouette. Coming up with baby girls names for her. With mommy’s name Pirouette…it will be dance names. Or ballet names. And Flutterbug’s tail is finally up!!! Yay! What a cutie.

Ahhh….it’s Wednesday….I’m supposed to be watching a replay of the last Shear Madness. Nope. Bummer. Guess they’re done with the replays. My question is this…..is the possible/probable Season 2…in the can??? Or do we have to wait till they come and film again. UGGGHHH. That could be awhile man!!! That’s the trouble with tv these days…nothing last very long…then it’s gone and you have to wait forever for the next one. Movies…books…same thing. This saddens me. I want to see Fatface!!! And My Chicken!!! And the new chickens…so gorgeous!!! And the goats and the Teeswater with their curls swingin in the breeze!!! And Roanie!!! So cute. And those girls…lol….schemers to get out of chores….but brilliant. And Connery….ha…so like my Jesse. Not kidding folks….I miss the show. I really miss the show. Oh ya…about that page I started. When it reached 15 likes…I told Natalie. They must’ve been searching her name to find it…cuz I surely didn’t post anything from it. It has been unpublished for now…so no one can find it anymore….hehe, but 3 more found it before I did. And she thinks she doesn’t have enough fans for a fan page. Hehe. Ok….well…I’m gonna get on dinner so I can be done when Summer gets back…..I’m itchin to paint with her!!! Love you guys! Signing off at YeeHaw Ranch!

20140409-173241.jpg

20140409-173340.jpg

20140409-173900.jpg

20140409-174135.jpg

20140409-174225.jpg

20140409-174553.jpg

20140409-175859.jpg

20140409-175931.jpg

20140409-180003.jpg

20140409-180038.jpg

20140409-182457.jpg

20140409-182602.jpg

20140409-182641.jpg

2 thoughts on “the Last goat…..babies tonight?

Leave a Reply

