LIfe….and SHEAR MADNESS…the TV show….Watch marathon tomorrow!!!

I love how, in the scene of Gravity…she shucks the astronaut clothing down to her skivvies, and then curls her body into the fetal position. That is one of my favorite scenes, but tonight I looked closer. There is a cord…hanging behind her. Exactly like a fetal cord. They were showing LIFE…where there can be no Life. Life…the fetus. The fetus, the egg. The egg splits and becomes a human. How astronomical is that? How fascinating is that? Life. Beginnings of life. Beginnings period. Everything starts small. Every idea…every success…starts as a …wait for it…..a THOUGHT. Oh gee willakers…I done gone and said it again….thoughts are energy. They have power. Words…have power as well…but I haven’t determined yet…which are stronger. I thought I had….I’m now rethinking. Life…where there can be no life. We see that all the time in Africa, or any other place with drought and starving children…or gov and starving children or raped and chopped up children. Ya…I just said that. Deal with it. They have to. Ooooohie…guess Mama’s in a mood!

On that note………I got a message from one of the buyers of my fleeces. She said there was no way for a squeal to come through on a message!!! She loved it! I sent her half of my Opti…my gorgeous Opti fleece that used to puddle around him when he was a baby…that fleece. Opti loves me still…regardless how much time I spend with the him and the rest of the bucks, which I’m sad to say is rare. Too much other stuff to do and I dunno…they’re bucks! Anyways….she loved Opti! I knew she would. I couldn’t sell the whole thing…no way. My baby. His curls have never been as beautiful since…oh sure, they’re nice….but not this whisper soft. They have been in the bag from the day they were shorn….until the other day. Ohhh man. I forget. It’s been so long since I’ve spun and I usually only spin with my baby curls. And I do mean baby…first coat. That’s why it’s so rare to get a first coat fleece from me which someone just got 3. If she is unhappy in any way…send them back and I will reimburse you for sure!!!!! Shipping too! And by the way…if you are reading this blog…I wonder if I might impose. I wonder if you might be willing to send me a tiny handful of each of those 1st cut bags…..so I can put them in my blanket. I was so caught up in having my first real sales, basically….that I forgot to keep a teeny bit back for me.

Ok, so….this is my last plea to have you watch Shear Madness. It starts in the morning with little Roanies episode…10am central…then the Marathon starts at 2c. Please watch and if you can’t watch…please turn your tv’s to that channel! As a favor? I know I know…why am I endorsing this so heavily…because it will help the fiber….ugggh hate that word………………….the curl and crinkle people to be recognized and appreciated and even applauded. We do hard work and indeed most of the curl and crinkle people are women, yes!!! I actually have something to say about the blog I wrote for Hoegger….but I’m going to keep it to myself….and just chalk it up as…Life happens. Isn’t that what I do? Ya…it’s late….and I had to say one more time…please…please watch the show…!!! I’m posting this now…so you will get it in time. Adios amigos!!! Love ya! Don’t forget Spreecast! #shearmadness. #natgeowild. Hehe, my Twitter is showing. Night night, cuz it’s still Friday night for me, but really by clock it’s 2:43am, nearly to the angels at 44, but not yet. SO…………………….watch!!! Thankyou! Signing off late at night at YeeHaw Ranch!

20140405-025302.jpg

20140405-025317.jpg

20140405-025343.jpg

20140405-025408.jpg

20140405-025437.jpg

20140405-025535.jpg

Leave a Reply

