……….cold wet goats

Well……………the Vape was a bust. We are going back to Austin tomorrow. No way am I happy about this. Lotsa money and it no workey????? bUll. Hehe…yes, I’m back to my old self. See, people were comin at me from all directions, basically warning me not to do the thing…..nevermind……..Jesse and I are going through the internet and he’s bookmarking Christmas presents. I get to choose, but some are mandatory. Lol. I just sent Jesse into the livingroom to gather my kittens. They sleep here now in my room……very odd for me, but they are really quiet. Medicine time for Sneezy. I have a Cocoa in my lap and I’m teaching er…NO CLAWS. Ok….night night…finished Hera! Mea sent me other photos of her after I sent her the new…Hera’s baby’s fleece…………..and I realized that the photo only showed one aspect. This is a painting of Hera….a dearly departed goat and the photo of choice may not show the whole aspect of that goat. So,…….with other photos to go by….I then shifted the painting. She says it looks just like her and is extremely pleased. Yay!!!! She is sending me fiber as payment even though I never intended that…but what a PLUS!

Twitter update….Following: 3617 Followers: 3622. Hehehe. I’m doin good. I have the twitter thumb. Lol. We’re probably around 3 months or a lil over now. So……………………….since I don’t wanna drive after the holidays and since I’m upset that the new vape thing didn’t work…we are going to Austin again tomorrow. Ok…well, it’s late and I wanna leave early so…………………………..Night night my friends. Thank you for sticking with me through all my ups and downs. 2:00am = 2 = ability to bend.

Ha….I’m bending. Wow….went to bed with the ceiling fan on and woke up to 42 degree weather. Boy did I have blankets piled on to combat that fan! Hehe, too cold to get up and turn it off. Well………the vape…………well……………the store gives NO REFUNDS. NO EXCHANGES. NO RETURN. Jesse wrote a thingie at the manufacturer’s site and they called in a jiffy. They said they get this response a lot. Drawing too hard, makes it too hot. So….with a tiny sample today to test while he was on the phone…..it being daytime and all…..it worked. Will try again tonight.

My sister shared the Duck Dynasty photo on Duck Dynasty’s FB page!!! Silly girl, thank you Lori! LOL, they clicked the LIKE button! So…..yes, I have begun another. Was in the human mood, so………think music. Having fun with this one and might even go a bit…out there with this one, as is pretty much expected with this particular musician. On the other hand….the photo I’ve chosen has its own uniqueness to it, so it’s a toss up. What’s the uniqueness? It’s a black and white photo! Who knows what this wacky lady might do….not even me. It’s Jimmy. Need I say more???? Coming along really quickly….lol, half is afro!!!!

Not only did the cold front come….but it brought rain. I have very wet, very cold goats. Why don’t they stay inside????? They’re sorta in shelter….they’re under the pole barn where the hay bales are…which has no sides. They could be in their houses, way over in the pens, but no. And since they’re over there….they need to graze, right???? Rain or no rain? Yup. Those babies were eating and their bodies were shivering violently. Especially the littlest ones. Crystal and Flower. The mama in me wants to bring them all in the house….stick them all in a little room and attack the situation with towels and hair dryers. No can do. I cannot even imagine how cold they must be….cuz I was hurrying fast as I could to finish and get back inside to the heater. I feel just awful for them. Wet AND cold…..sucks. I’d feed them my homemade pizza tonight and we’d all lay around watching Christmas movies…..while I paint Jimmy Hendrix. Oh….maybe I should also listen to Jimmy while I paint. Hmmm….might alter the progression, eh? Hehe…too fun. Oh well. It was fun dreaming for a minute. Back to fretting over my goats….and finishing up the pizza. Hubby’s home! Okie dokie….signing off at YeeHaw Ranch!

20131122-184150.jpg

20131122-184406.jpg

20131122-184456.jpg

20131122-184757.jpg

20131122-184823.jpg

20131122-184923.jpg

20131122-185028.jpg

20131122-185126.jpg

20131122-185246.jpg

20131122-185315.jpg

20131122-185457.jpg

20131122-185530.jpg

4 thoughts on “……….cold wet goats

    • Oh yes!!!! Just wait till spring and you’ll see just How cute when the babies are born and start leaping in the air doing body twists! Plus these are angora goats….with all those curls they can’t help but be cute! Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

