I AM ART……She’s HERE!!!!!……and Blogger of the Year,,,Yeehaw!!!

I’ve come to the realization that I am an artist from the hair on my head to the tippy tips of my toes. I always wanted to be an artist. Guess I got my wish, eh? My writing is an art….my paintings are art….the clay sculptures, the crafty things….the goat items. All the different aspects of the goat art period…and there are many. The shearing….the washing, pulling, spinning, knitting, designing, felting, creating little things….big things….hats, scarves, coats, shawls, so many goat arts. But that’s not all. The breeding…art….the one on one relationships with each goat….the trust. It’s all a dance. An artistic dance.

The fine line between allowing a baby goat to play on my lap or jump on my back…..and the gruff voice when they try to jump up on my standing self. That’s a no no. That’s what makes it a dance. The yes yes yes….and the no. The luring of a does trust by offering her new foods…the more unusual the better….the more the better. As I said, the breeding….knowing which goat to put with which goat. The funny hairbraids….the odd clothes….and even the messy house……all are a form of my art. Oh ya…my pouch with all the color and spirit and mineral. All my wackiness, all my weirdness….in the end…..it’s my art. How funny is that? And how awesome to just now realize that. Do you see how much of a freedom that will be? To love myself…warts and all? Yeehaw and goat beans!

My daughter will be here in about an hour! Yay! It’s difficult to explain my daughter. She is like a hummingbird and a butterfly and a flower…..all rolled up together….oh ya, and a songbird thrown in as well. She was a troubled youth and I wrote her letters and explained what I was learning. She took an interest and it has led her to where she is in life right now. Her father and that side of the family think of her as a failure…..a waste of potential….shoot…my side of the family does too. She’s not like them, therefore she needs to change. BULL. She is special and beautiful and she loves to meditate and yoga and healing…..she’s new school. They’re old school and nothing else will do. She, my little Summer bird, is a gentle flowing soul who radiates love.

The parts where we differ are more than you’d think, and our hardest thing is conversation. She lives in a community house and they do this communication technique to make sure people have been heard and understood…..where you have to repeat back….I heard you say….lol……..drives me crackers nuts!!!!!!!! Makes me feel like I’m at a shrinks office. But I love the girl dearly. A half hour still to go. Oh, and she gives the best hugs! She’s HERE!!!!!

My Christmas disappointments are so on purpose. Let me give you an example of how on purpose we are. She hated the water so I told her to open one of her gifts…it was a filtered water bottle….she is going to Costa Rica after all…..it worked and the water tasted better…..then…we had a gift exchange….impromptu….. at one point…I said, I don’t think the gifts will even out….she said it wasn’t about that….but in the end…one by one…each special gift….we took turns…..one by one…..an exact equal amount. Her turn, my turn. Ahhh……special things that most wouldn’t understand…..a piece of ayahuasca vine…a leaf from 2 different shamans shakapa(a shaking wand/tool) , a cedar plant leaf from the headwaters of Mt. Shasta…(a wiggles thing), a selenite wand…with inclusions, yeah baby!!!….and water from the headwaters of Mt. Shasta. Wow and Awesome. Which reminds me. I read today that in the 50’s we had a 50,000 word vocabulary……and now we have 10,000. Awesome dude. Well, it’s been a grand evening with my baby. We had pumpkin pie….I had whipped cream….she intended to but read the bottle. 😀 She’s a Shaman in training. You should hear her prayers!!! She sings them and her voice is like an angel now. Before it was a childlike angel….now it’s a mature angel. Beautiful girl. Alright…..nighty night. 2:30 = 5. Change.

I feel like I’m in a spiritual pool. Any direction I go…is another spiritual lesson. I’m still in the shallow end though…thank God. I’d have to say that the energy is different. IN the air….in my life. My husband cooked me breakfast this morning and he mixed my corn muffin stuff for me and had it waiting when I came into the kitchen! You think it has anything to do with the missing wedding rings? God told me to take them off…I obeyed. I haven’t been directed to put them back on yet, so they are still off. I dunno….just energy seems to have shifted. Ok….night. 😀

Oh what a drizzly rainy day…. I took Summer out for playtime with Star….she surely got a kick outta the shenanigans. Watching her fly all over me and up and down. What a cutie pie. Because of the rain….it was a quick feed. The Bigboys hadn’t been spotted in 4-5 days…but they finally came out of the woods today for a short bit. Baby Star was shivering cuz it’s cold and she was wet…..not much I can do about that. No sweater on a wet baby. Ok….well, that’s really all to tell on this wet day…….oh…..wait???? Did I get Blogger of the Year???????? Why I do believe I did!!!! Thank you sweet one at http://moonlightenedshelves.wordpress.com/ It is an insightful blog with stories that are right up my alley.

blog of year

So….there aren’t many rules with this award. I can award as many or as few as I want. I hope my internet issues allow me to post on their sites as a heads up!!! But here they are:

http://mamacravings.wordpress.com/ I have GOT to have my daily dose of little Eli’s conversations with his mama. Just love this blog.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/TheMohairHouse/303358546373508 This is Kimberly’s blog. She has a commercial farm of Angora goats and sheep too. I love to read how the other guys do it. And her wit isn’t half bad either!!!

http://jltraveling.wordpress.com/2012/12/27/the-perfect-hosts/ And this is Lori, Jeff, The world…..a wonderful travel blog that in my opinion has been overlooked. I love to read about their travels and I hope you give em a go.

OK…so here are the rules:

Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award.
Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.
Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)
Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them
You can now also join the award’s Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience if you choose to
As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!
Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!
When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!
There are a total of 6 stars to collect.
This means that you can check out your favorite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

Ok….well, gee, hope I didn’t forget anything. I’m very honored and touched. I am also very grateful. We are having Christmas Dinner tonight…I held off for my daughter…my lovely little bird. I know I’m forgetting something. Yikes. Well, whatever it is….I promise to correct it when I remember!!! Signing off at YeeHaw Ranch.

20121227-194439.jpg

20121227-194327.jpg

20121227-194304.jpg

20121227-194228.jpg

20121227-194216.jpg

20121227-194149.jpg

20121227-194022.jpg

20121227-193730.jpg

20121227-193721.jpg

20121227-193715.jpg

20121227-193709.jpg

20121227-193703.jpg

8 thoughts on “I AM ART……She’s HERE!!!!!……and Blogger of the Year,,,Yeehaw!!!

  1. Your daughter is beautiful! Looks like a very free spirit, an artist herself. Congratulations on discovering/confirming yourself an artist!

  2. Have a wonderful visit with your daughter, and with your son when he gets there too. I’m excited because my baby is coming home tomorrow to spend his birthday with me. Nothing like kid love, is there?

  3. She is much more like you then either of you can see. It is a good thing and luckily she will never go through some of the things you have but she has learned from them just the same. Big hugs, enjoy the time, it goes too fast. Georgia misses her picture being all over the blog and is getting mad at Star, just FYI 🙂

    • Yes she probably is. I do love her so!!!! Georgia. Yes maam that’s what it is? She barely comes to me now!!!! Huggs and whatever happened……it’s ok. Don’t be hard on yourself. 💗

      Sheri Lee YeeHaw Ranch

Leave a Reply

