My world………………….Already CHANGED!!!…………YeeHaw and rose petals!

My life has already changed and I haven’t even gone to bed yet. I forgot to tell you. While I was out today…..getting the hat that Star refused to wear, lol,……I did something I’ve never done before. I saw some hats in a store that I wouldn’t have thought carried hats….looked at the tag and it was very generic….so I asked the owner if she would consider carrying local hats next year. Woohoo! I actually did that! Ye know what she said??? She said…….people buy hats here all year long, no need to wait….bring em in. Good golly Miss Molly…..I might just make a go of this thing after all. Hats are fun…..I can make fun hats…..After Christmas…..I will concentrate on just that. 😀 Yeehaw. Fun. My brain is getting all whirligig excited already…inventing. I don’t do patterns……not that kinda gal. My brain works so fast that I do best when doing simple easy to remember what to do next type things. Otherwise, I end up undoing and undoing until I put it aside unfinished. For me it has to be meditative….soothing, not counting every stitch and switching rows 3, 6 and 11. LOL

I just went outside. Nothing is different, giggle. It’s only 1am…not time for bed yet but I had to go see if anything in the sky was different… Guess I sound kinda wacky now…..Ya, I seem to be losing faith in my miracle. I haven’t even woken up yet on the 21st and I’m already doubting….why? Why would I doubt in the last hour? As I just saw on FB, apocalypse (Greek: apokalypsis, “lifting of the veil”) is a disclosure of something hidden from the majority of mankind in an era dominated by falsehood and misconception. Ya…………….!!! Now….gimme my Faith back! Speaking of faith…..if Santa were to come through for me…..there’s a whole lot of other things I could make….aye yae yae…..the thought gives me shivers. If Santa doesn’t come through……then I will be Santa and get the next best thing. How’s that…I just fixed that! Goodness…that resolution was a gift in itself….took the weight of WANT right off myself. Wow…things ARE changing.

Another awesome thing in my life right now is I have the closeness of a bottlebaby….without the bottle! The bond between Star and I is something to behold. Poor Etta……..sure, they have a bond……but this……this is Special. This is Kya special. I thought Kya was coming back to me as twins…..but it coulda been a test to see if I’d recognize her. Not only is she not a twin, but she’s black and Kya was pinkish white. It’s hard to tell someone about a bond. Sure, I can tell you that she wants to sleep in my arms, rather than on the ground….or that she plays with me or that she has a hard time deciding between play and play with me sometimes…..I mean, it’s feeding time…everyone is busy and she can run in huge loops very fast and nobody bothers her cuz they’re eating. Hard choice that! But in the end….those descriptions really do nothing to convey the closeness….the looks of adoration….the burying of her head into me in LOVE……the light in her eyes. It’s the kind of love like when you yourself have given birth. I certainly never intended or expected this….but this is what I got and I cherish it with every cell in my beautiful body. It’s 1:44am=9 endings. Time to relax and chill before balltime with Blue, petting time with the Pups and the Walton style goodnight to all the YeeHaw critters….. and hopefully some sleep. By the way…..the YeeHaw came about cuz that was how I used to call the critters to feed….back when it was just horses and a cow or two. It’s a very very loud shrill call…..lol….I bet I could do it now and the horses would come runnin! 😀 Night night people still alive on 12.21.12.

Ahhh well….nothin. Absolutely nothing showy or new to these eyes has transpired. I guess the transformation of all the people should be enough for me….but I wanted at least one firework. Like I said…something weird in the sky woulda done it for me……all I got was the fake thing in Australia…..assuming it was fake…asked Kimberly and she said probably fake…..woulda taken that!!! It was an odd lighted spiral in the sky. Alas…..I guess I have to live with the simple and not so simple changes transpiring across the spinning ball. My own included. Cathy had two obligations today…..help a lady clean her house and go to a solstice party. She wanted to do neither but considers herself a helper, so was gonna help. Here’s the deal……..SHE CANCELED BOTH!!!! This is SO unlike her….that it was instantly recognizable as an extreme change. Go Cathy!!! Ahhh, so proud of her……she does things all the time……cuz she thinks she has to. She doesn’t have to…..she can choose!

I’m just being a big baby….didn’t get my gift that I thought was coming. Gosh….I should be used to that….goes to prove it always hurts when you EXPECT. Shoot, I learned that in my late teens at a Bill Gothard seminar. Apparently I didn’t learn it well enough. Wonder why I need that firework? A few shooting stars woulda done too….funny I say that cuz used to be…..I’d clarify before asking for one…by saying…no star need die for me….but if one is ready to go right now…..I’d love it. Kinda like the hawk feathers. Always asked that I receive feathers that wouldn’t harm their flying mechanisms……….didn’t realize that meant dead owls and hawks. Lol……..still beautiful and still a gift……an awesome gift at that. Hmmm, that woulda worked today too. Just one out of the ordinary thing……….yes, I should be counting the incident yesterday about the hats……..why aren’t I? A big baby….that’s what I am today.

Speaking of baby…………ahhh, my precious one……we played hard today. Hilarious……. she would run up onto me….then do a nuzzle dive….then a twist, then a nuzzle dive…..just burying her little head into me….. I love her. At feeding, I took out…2 romaine lettuce hearts, 18 %…..split peas….and peanuts. Just some extra protein. They are all starting to like the romaine. It’s my favorite lettuce these days too. Even Mimi……Georgia, she doesn’t want me to break a piece…oh no….she wants to tear it off the clump herself….Choxie too. Silly gals. Well, I turned in my 2nd blog for Hoegger yesterday. Hope they like it and don’t want me to chop off the last paragraph…..gee, I went over again? How odd. 😀 Here’s something funny……asked hubby if since the world might end…could we get Chuy’s for dinner? (I just wanted Chuy’s)…..he said it would take too long…..so he brings home Schlotzkys as a sly way, not really so sly……of telling me he knew I’d spent money yesterday at Schlotzskys. Lol. I just said……I love Schlotzskys for lunch AND dinner!!! He’s so funny. Well………….here we all are….again. Feels like it’s already January 1st and the start of a new year…or new something more. Alrighty friends……a new start it is. A new way….new hope…..new dreams. Dream with me people, dream with me. Signing off at YeeHaw Ranch where the Curly Locks are available for those in need. And if you can’t afford to buy locks……I can send you some that require more work……….for free, well, except for shipping. No guarantees whatsoever on the free locks. That’s why they’re free. Not my best stuff….but by no means…no good…just more work. Later gator.

20121221-175045.jpg

20121221-175018.jpg

20121221-174957.jpg

20121221-174940.jpg

20121221-174929.jpg

20121221-174907.jpg

20121221-174855.jpg

20121221-174830.jpg

20121221-174809.jpg

20121221-190641.jpg

20121221-190654.jpg

5 thoughts on “My world………………….Already CHANGED!!!…………YeeHaw and rose petals!

  1. So, the suspense is on. What did you ask Santa for that would allow you to do more?????
    I too, was disappointed in the buildup and than let down of it all. But then I got to talking with a friend and I believe that because we are enlightened, we are on our way. Believe.
    Finally, since you brought it up, any chance of a Etta fleece being available? And a Georgia?

    Thanks Tami

    • Ahhhh. A FeltLOOM!!!!!! About 15-18,000 for the Medium which is what I want. I’m tired of being disappointed….so I’ll settle for a Babyloc.

      Oh hon I once wished on a shooting star for enlightenment. One month later was 2006 solstice. Lol

      Well, I’m making something out of Georgia’s first fleece and what’s left would be available of you want it. As for Etta, I’ve washed some already but all of it could be sold. Spring fleeces have not been spoken for

      Sheri Lee YeeHaw Ranch

    • oh ya…didn’t leave it on her…she woulda been heckled by the other goats….and she got dandruff from wearing the sweater when it wasn’t freezing so I’m not putting any more sweaters on her. Ye know….that’s a really good idea there Lady!!!! Peaches it is….well, for a girl. ❤ 😀 Love you

  2. I would be interested in both Georgia and Etta fleeces, Spring 2013. Also would be interested in Etta’s fleece from this year. Think up some prices for me and let me know. I can also put deposits for the 2013 fleeces.
    Have you decided on the composition of your hats? meaning, will they be wool, wool blend, mohair, mohair blend? I would be interested in trading some spun yarn, dyed or not, in whatever blend you decided. That way you would/could have a ready supply to grab from in between your own spinning. No need to buy what you already have access to.
    Just saying…… Not getting into your party but I really am rooting for y,ou to give this a go!
    Let me know
    Tami

Leave a Reply

