Poo curls…………and a Learning Curve

Well, it’s time. I have to man up, pull my crone pants up and tackle these man size clippers and get the job done. I think I’ll just do it as I normally do and see how that goes. Not really ready for the sit them on their butt thing yet. Yes, I’m preoccupied. It is 11:07pm and I am thinking about shearing. Well wouldn’t you be if you were about to use very large clippers with blades…on your very favorite beings? This is heavy duty stuff. Any drop of blood makes me cry. I can do this. Ya, sure I can pawn it off on Jesse, or even Cathy for that matter, but no way. These are my goats and …..dang…listen to me….I amuse myself. Bottom line is….getter done.

Just censored myself. Hate when I do that. I wanted to share a thing today on face book about marijuana curing cancer and the gov knowing since 1974. I wanted to share it and was about to then fear gripped me. It’s not like I haven’t done it before, but these latest things have been so in your face true that it feels spooky. I knew about the 1974 stuff…most people didn’t and still don’t. How about the Japanese I wrote about recently that healed his skin cancer with the marijuana oil. Shoot. Lemme see if I can find the thing. Here’s the quote:
Cannabis Cures Cancer; Government knew in ’74 —
The suppression of medical cannabis represents the greatest failure of the institutions of a free society, medicine, journalism, science, and our fundamental values. Millions of people have died horrible deaths and in many cases, families exhausted their savings on dangerous, toxic and expensive drugs. Now we are just beginning to realize that while cannabis has never killed anyone, cannabis prohibition has killed millions. -R. Cowan

1600 Americans die each and every day from cancer. Fathers, mothers, brothers, sisters, …… little children!

Cannabis is proven to reduce the inflammation after traumatic brain injury and stroke, promote the growth of brain cells, inhibit the plaque that causes Alzheimer’s, kill MRSA, and safely treat hundreds of diseases. Its seed is the single most nutritionally complete food source on earth, and, the plant can produce anything made from oil, coal, timber, or cotton, over 25,000 earth friendly products!
Got brave and shared it. Others shared it from me. One day. Ok…night night for me, and yes, life is good. See ya tomorrow sweet ones. 12:39.
Well, it still hasn’t rained even though it’s been lookin like it since last night. We trucked on out there with the monster clippers and snatched up Tika…the last of the Dallas four. Tika was a very good girl. I’d been told she was a color carrier and now I know for sure. She has 2 black dots on one of her ears. Well, here’s the low down. After cutting a backline, I grabbed up the big honkin things, oiled em and away I went. Big, hello, learning curve. I did one side then let Jesse do the other. I had some areas where I left close to an inch. Gosh I hate when that happens. Cathy did the head and neck, and I did the poo throwin. Of course I cut the poo as well.

 

Tika full fleece

 

Sometimes due to change in pasture of change in feed or simply worms….the goats get diarrhea…aka, the scours. All of the Dallas 4 had the scours. You’ve probably seen it in many a photo, the dirty butts. Well, the brown liquid attaches to the curls as it rolls down the goat. I know,…pleasant, huh? Well, what is required is to take each poo curl in your fingers and snip…close to the skin…….and then….I wing it in the air so it isn’t in any main area. There was a lot of poo throwin today because there were a lot of poo curls. 😀 It’s a pretty nasty job but since it requires very close cutting…it tends to be me doing it on a regular basis. Ah poo curls….gotta hate em.

 

 

Pretty Belle

 

 

Etta……………so pretty, so colorful

 

So, the bottom line about the clippers is…..Jesse thinks they are awesome and I think that they will continue where the little ones wouldn’t, but they are heavy and I apparently still need more practice to get it right. It really would be best to sit em on their butt and then you get 100% of the curl, ah but I gotta get the nerve up for that. Still not ready. But hey…at least I did indeed man up and do the Listers. It wasn’t so bad, I just need to get the angle right so I don’t butcher shop the curls.

Oh man…when am I gonna have anything to say that doesn’t involve shearing. Ha, probably just about the time the babies are born. Good Lord, no, I’m kidding. I don’t know how many are left and quite frankly, I’m not sure I want to know. Maybe it’s better to just keep cranking them out. Anyways, it’s supposed to rain all weekend so that will put a kink in things for a bit. It will give me a chance to maybe actually make something. That would be welcomed. Play. I need to play. Well folks….there may be no photos with this blog. The cloud cover is creating havoc with the internet and I’ve tried around 8 times to upload a photo with no luck. We’ll see, closer to post time. Either way, I’m starting to feel the weather pain so I’m gonna Sign Off at YeeHaw Ranch, curly locks. P.S., just saw an ad on FB for marijuana lotion for pain…I could use that right about now…if it was LEGAL!!!  Ok, I give up….3 photos is all I can get up tonight. :((

2 thoughts on “Poo curls…………and a Learning Curve

    • I loved seeing Hera today!!!!! So pretty!! Saw another article today with more info. I will hug Georgia for you, I certainly will!!! Huggs to you too!

      Sheri Lee Curly Locks Ranch

Leave a Reply

