what if…………….and why not

The beginning of time. Recently, 2012ness and Spirit have led me back into prophecy land. Oh Lordie, I don’t like that land. It’s all filled with doom and gloom. Yesterday I told you about the Hopi’s sending a message. If you don’t know the Hopi story, here it is, in as small a nutshell as I can make it. The Hopi were taken into the earth by an ant being, at one point in the worlds they inhabited. They came out when it was safe. Each time, a new world was there, the old world either destroyed by ice, volcano or water. My connection to this is so deep that I actually think I’ve found their missing tablet piece and if only they would see it. The problem is, it’s in photo form only, as it’s something Journey led me to one day on the Internet. It has haunted me ever since. How crazy is that? Yes, I’m goofy, and I’ve just seen the photos of the real tablets again and now I’m sure I was nuts.

So silly, actually thinking this was the missing tablet piece. Oh, ya, their God made the tablets then broke them and gave one to each brother (there were 2)and sent them in opposite directions.

Anyway, the Hopi and I are connected. A psychic travel guide once told me I was a Hopi Medicine Woman in another life. Which brings me to womanhood. Feminism. I took that on in my Winter Solstice experience and it has been on the rise. I know. Grandiose thinking. Not though. I’m not grandiose. I simply follow when I am whispered to. If you were whispered to, would you act? I was told to dance, that particular night. Would you have obeyed? Would you have danced?

The Hopi, according to their legends, emerged from somewhere. I have a hunch where. Regardless, they have for the most part done what was required of them in their legend. If I’m to be in complete truth and honesty, which I am vowed to do, I must add that although I respect and admire and love and feel connected to the Hopi, I have to say that they are only human and my experience with them was not perfect. That is what I have to say about that.

I was challenged today in a face book group when I posted the link and only one person liked it and commented. She had said how true. Later, I said, People, this isn’t goat related, but it is human related, and if anyone would know what’s going to come, it would be the Hopi Elders. She informed me that she was Cherokee and that all tribes and all Elders should be respected. That got my dander up. I said, of course, then I started to explain until I stopped and said, good grief. That’s not the point. This is 2012 related. I got irritated because all the prophesies say that the people will come together as one tribe, all colors, all across the world. Seriously, across times these prophesies come. I am irritated that lately they say, they want to join and become one, but I see no real evidence of that. Not the Hopi, but the Natives in general, and jeesh I hate using that word all the time when all my life they were known as Indians. It’s like when a person tells you they have changed their name, please call me by it. Ha, it’s a struggle for quite a while, if not always. Wouldn’t it be nice though if the Indians did want to join with us. You don’t realize how much I’ve learned from them. They believe in the spirits. The spirits of the animals and the sky and the wind and the earth. I do as well.

Cathy told me today that 90% of the people didn’t know about the Hopi. I was dumbfounded. I studied them so much that I was sure the world knew of them. The peaceful people. The people who were told by their God what would happen and they have obeyed the directions as best they could. And now here we are. 2012. The year so many legends and myths speak about. The questionable year.

If you’re honest with yourself, you’ll admit to wondering if there’s any truth to it. I don’t know what is gonna happen, and neither really do the Indians, although their prophecies are very accurate so far, if you look it up. Like I said last night, there is no future. There is only today. Now. Now. Now. Get up…go….Live…dance…write…breathe….feel and appreciate what you feel…..believe you can fly or walk thru walls or be invisible or jump from place to place. What if you could reach others just with the power of your mind? What about auras? If you could read auras, you wouldn’t have to guess at someone’s intentions. They show us in the movies, what if it’s real? What if we can? What if we had only that durn mustard seeds worth of faith? What if.

And speaking of what if…All the prophesies are doom and gloom, but they all have one more thing in common. They all have an out clause. A clause that says if you can learn to live together in harmony, with each other and with the animals, then there is a chance. Also, they all, or nearly all allow for the survival of some of the people. Usually the ones who have come together and learned to exist with the earth, not on the earth. The prophesy of the rains and wind shifting to the point that nature gets confused, is definitely happening right now. The birds are flying at the wrong times of the year and the trees are blooming too early. If you read the prophesies, you will see that most of them have already happened or are happening now. Thing is, will the world end, as we know it? Or will it change, from as we know it?

http://www.rexresearch.com/prophist/phf8usa.htm  This link has a whole bunch of prophesies collected on one page.
This next link is called Crystal Inks. Anything and everything you can think of to study on a spiritual journey can be found here. This is a humongous treasure trove of metaphysical information from ancient civilizations to aliens and ghosts. Oh ya, and auras! The last step in my Get Out of the Box lesson was to read and explore to expand your mind. This is an excellent source for such things due to the vast amount of different areas of study.

http://www.crystalinks.com/prophecies.html

Wow, what a rainy day here. On and off all day. I’ve put off finishing the shearing so Cathy can finish an order for a large quilt. I took her to town to get a change of materials and yum, had me another strawberry banana smoothie!

All the goats seemed needy today. Must be all the rain. Goats that normally stay far away from me were coming to the gate for petting. Opti even chose petting over eating grain. I’m so grateful to my friend Mea, who suggested I talk goat talk with them. She suggested it as a way to help Lovey, who needed to be goatified, but it is really helping with all the goats. I guess everyone likes hearing their own language.

I’ve been trying to capture this photo for a month!

All lined up and ready to eat!

Maya Maya, you get prettier every day

Beautiful Lily and her mom Choxie in the background

Well, Hello Oprah!

That’s Gracie, and of course, Opti

Ahhh, Valey, so pretty!!

Today I had to cut up a roast for stew because the stew meat at the grocery store looked too horrible to eat. The roast turned out to be not much better, with fat running all through it. What are they feeding the cows these days? I think it’s time to take BabyCow to the butcher. That IS what we bought him for, from our neighbor. So, new goats or decent meat. I’ll most likely have to choose. That’s a no brainer. NEW GOATS, of course!!! I will however need to take some of the ‘not up to my quality standards) goats to the auction. As Oprah and Maya Angelou say…when you know better, you do better. I didn’t know what goats to buy in the beginning. I do now. Hello to India and South Korea!!! Signing off at Curly Locks Ranch. And speaking of food….

Look whats growin in the garden!!!

5 thoughts on “what if…………….and why not

  1. I am also a huge proponent of the Hopi prophecies. Some years ago I purchased Jamie Sam’s Sacred Path Cards. This is an excerpt..

    http://www.manataka.org/page495.html

    My second favorite involves Deganawida The Peace Maker….

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Great_Peacemaker

    One may hardly find an original account of the prophecy uninfluenced by Wallace “Mad Bear” Anderson, a purported Tuscarora Faith Keeper, or one of his followers. I’m not familiar with this gentleman but I do remember reading an account of this prophecy a few years ago that was slightly different.

    Here’s another one from the Anishinabe Nation….

    http://www.real-dream-catchers.com/dream-catchers/the_seventh_fire.htm

    I was told that I was an Anasazi in a previous life and also an Essene. Wow!

    Tonight I am going to rent August Rush. I’ve seen Phenomenon. Great movie!

    It was during the oil spill that I started using faceBook. I had started the account about 1 1/2 years earlier but didn’t have an interest. I was overwhelmed by the Spiritual response I encountered there and by the amount of “like-minded” people who suddenly showed up in my life. I ungress.

    The point I take away with me from reading these is to be Mindful in my own actions. One day after the oil spill started gushing I was contemplating my personal use of petroleum products. I know, as do you, that I need to use gasoline in the process of transportation to live. But then I started to think of the other uses that petroleum is put to and I arrived at Plastic. I asked myself what would happen if all plastic in my home and on this property unappeared? ….

    HUGE mess in my driveway
    No plumbing in the house
    No computer…

    The list could go on and on. Then I drew a distinction between single use plastics and longer lived plastics. Now here was something I could actually have a personal impact on and the Recycling Lady was born, lol 🙂

    Then, of course, I also started to work on the “reduce” and “reuse” concepts.

    There was a discussion in one of the groups on FB a few weeks ago concerning “What To Do When The Lights Go Out”. What I found fascinating was that the discussion was centered on the idea that sooner or later, Someone Will Pull The Plug, and without any prior discussion, we all responded with the belief that The Lights Will Go Off. There was a lot of ideas put forth on How To Survive it. Fascinating discussion and I learned a lot.

    What I am saying, is that whether or not we know about the Hopi Prophecy, there is a lot of thinking going on about how to get through the coming cataclysm instead of what to do to avert it. I ascribe to Gandhi’s thought…Be The Change You Want To See.

    Blessings! ❤

  2. Awesome. I love the discussions we have. I too, know that I was an Essene. I will check the links as time permits….time, it seems has sped up so fast, BUT, I always get do what I need to do. Interesting that so many are wondering. Good to know. You of all people don’t need those movies, but I am thrilled that you get to experience them together. An awesome light. As for plastics….we tried the bring your bag to the store thing….but when I ran out of plastic bags for shearing…the handles go over the pot handles and bag stays in place to collect fiber……I said, these green bags are on hold till after shearing season!!! 🙂 ever read Shirley MacLaine’s books? Out on a limb was first, then the camino was kick ass! Blessings to ya!!!

  3. I m so very glad you are enjoying talking to your goats, and I bet they talk back don’t they. They all have special little voices and it amazes me how we can tell one from the other. People look at me as if I am nuts when I talk to my goats. That’s OK though, I only have to make myself happy in this world. And as my husband says, if I’m happy he is too:)
    Big hugs

  4. They do talk back and they do all have a different unique sound. Usually they talk per pen. so funny. I don’t care if anyone thinks I’m nuts People are genuinely impressed that I know the names of each goat. Cathy didn’t know what o get me for my birthday, in august…I said….learn my goats names! She said she’d try! Big HUGS!

    • That is funny, I know all my goats, I mean you know all your friends names when you were in school, so why wouldn’t you know your pets names? What people find strange is when one crys out and I say, oh that is Buffy, or that is Marti and she wants me to let her through the gate. They look like how do you know what they want. Well if your spent as much time with them as I do you would know what they want too. I gave mine some pineapple peel tonight, some weren’t quite sure but the others woofed it down. I love my goats more then people, they don’t play mind games, they are as you see them.

Leave a Reply

